How do I change my Team subscription to have fewer staff members?

Modified on Mon, 14 Nov 2022 at 04:54 PM

If your business has fewer Goldie users and you would like to change your subscription to a plan with fewer staff members, you can easily do so by taking the following steps:


  1. Open Goldie (and ensure you are logged into your account)
  2. Go to Menu (☰) → Change plan
  3. Tap “Team” (from the checked options at the top of the screen)
  4. Scroll to the bottom of the page and tap “Change your team size”
  5. Adjust to the desired number of staff members
  6. Tap the updated price at the bottom of the screen to confirm your subscription change
    1. After completing the new purchase, if you had the maximum number of allowed users on your previous Goldie subscription, you’ll be prompted to remove users to match your new subscription
    2. Once you are redirected to the list of your Staff Members, tap the removal icon next to those you would like to exclude from your account


Note: Staff Member accounts removed due to subscription plan changes will be held in an inactive ‘pending delete’ status for 14 days. The Staff Member will not be able to access Goldie during that time. If the subscription is not reactivated to the previous Team level that supports the additional users, the inactive Staff Member(s) will be permanently deleted.


Still can’t find what you’re looking for? Return to the Help Center homepage to search for additional articles or reach out to us - we’re always here to help. 

Was this article helpful?

That’s Great!

Thank you for your feedback

Sorry! We couldn't be helpful

Thank you for your feedback

Let us know how can we improve this article!

Select atleast one of the reasons

Feedback sent

We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article