What roles are available in the “Staff Management” option?

Modified on Mon, 14 Nov 2022 at 04:28 PM

Goldie makes it easy for Account Owners on Team subscriptions to manage the permissions of all users on their account. They can assign staff members either of the other permission levels - Admin or Staff - at any time. The permissions associated with each role are laid out below. 


Account OwnerAdminStaff
Manage all appointments. Create, edit, and delete appointments for his own account or any of his usersManage all appointments. Create, edit, and delete appointments for his own account or any of his usersCreate, edit and delete his own appointments (created by you or assigned to him)
View all appointmentsView all appointmentsView only his own appointments (created by you or assigned to him)
Manage all clientsManage all clientsAdd and edit the clients. Cannot delete clients.
View all clientsView all clientsView all clients
Manage all servicesManage all servicesNo access to the Services menu. The services are set by Account Owner or Admin
View all servicesView all servicesView only his own services when managing an appointment
Add or change services to an appointmentAdd or change services to an appointmentAdd only his own services to his own appointments
Can change the users who perform a serviceCan change the users who perform a serviceCannot change the users who perform a service
Manage messagesNo access to the Messages menuNo access to the Messages menu
View all messagesView all messagesCan view messages when creating an appointment
Can send marketing(mass) messagesCan send marketing(mass) messagesNo access to the Marketing menu. 
Online booking full access (Activate, edit and deactivate options)Can only access the online booking link to share it with clients  or on social mediaCan only access the online booking link to share it with clients or on social media
View reportsView reportsNo access to reports
Manage Staff members and settingsNo access to Staff menuNo access to Staff menu
Can edit the notification settings for his own account and for all users
Can edit the notification settings for his own account only
Can edit the notification settings for his own account only
Manage his own account and all other user accountsManage his own account onlyManage his own account only
Can change account subscription (Plan)Can’t change account subscription (Plan)Can’t change account subscription (Plan)
Access to priority supportAccess to priority supportAccess to priority support
Can send FeedbackCan send FeedbackCan send Feedback


Still can’t find what you’re looking for? Return to the Help Center homepage to search for additional articles or reach out to us - we’re always here to help.

Was this article helpful?

That’s Great!

Thank you for your feedback

Sorry! We couldn't be helpful

Thank you for your feedback

Let us know how can we improve this article!

Select atleast one of the reasons

Feedback sent

We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article