How can I disable adding an automated message by default to the appointments I set?

Modified on Mon, 14 Nov 2022 at 02:33 PM

In Goldie, message templates marked as “Default” will be added to all appointments. To change a message template so that it is no longer a default (and will not send automatically for appointments), follow these simple steps:


  1. Open Goldie (and ensure you are logged into your account)
  2. Go to Menu (☰) → Settings → Messages
  3. Tap on the message template you’d like to change
  4. Tap on the “Default” option to uncheck it
  5. Tap “Save” in the top right corner


Still can’t find what you’re looking for? Return to the Help Center homepage to search for additional articles or reach out to us - we’re always here to help.

Was this article helpful?

That’s Great!

Thank you for your feedback

Sorry! We couldn't be helpful

Thank you for your feedback

Let us know how can we improve this article!

Select atleast one of the reasons

Feedback sent

We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article