How do I delete an appointment?

Modified on Thu, 26 Jan 2023 at 10:52 PM

Deleting an appointment in Goldie is simple - follow these steps:


  1. Open Goldie (and ensure you are logged into your account)
  2. From the calendar view, tap the appointment you’d like to delete




    3. On the appointment details page that pops up, tap “Delete.”





    4. When prompted, confirm that you would like to delete the appointment (deletions cannot be undone)


Be sure to communicate appointment cancellations to your clients. Those who made the appointment through your online booking site will automatically receive an email if you cancel the appointment, but manually created appointments will not automatically send cancellation notifications when deleted.


Note: Appointments colored gray were created in external (synced) calendars, and you won’t be able to delete them from Goldie. To delete these appointments, you’ll need to do so through the calendar on which it was created.


Still can’t find what you’re looking for? Return to the Help Center homepage to search for additional articles or reach out to us - we’re always here to help.

Was this article helpful?

That’s Great!

Thank you for your feedback

Sorry! We couldn't be helpful

Thank you for your feedback

Let us know how can we improve this article!

Select atleast one of the reasons

Feedback sent

We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article