How do I delete my Goldie account?

Modified on Fri, 06 Jan 2023 at 03:06 PM

It’s important to know that once you delete your Goldie account, it cannot be recovered.  All data  - including clients, appointments, and services - will be permanently deleted. 


If you would like to delete your account and have extracted any information you might need, take the following steps:

  1. Open Goldie (and ensure you are logged into your account)
  2. Go to Menu (☰) → My account (tap on your name) → Delete account
  3. Enter your password when prompted
  4. Tap ‘Permanently delete’ to confirm


Please note that deleting your Goldie account or uninstalling the app from your device will not automatically cancel any subscription you have. To cancel your subscription, see the following articles from Apple / Google


Note for Goldie Team accounts: When the Account owner deletes their account, all the Staff Member / Admin accounts of the business will also be deleted.


Still can’t find what you’re looking for? Return to the Help Center homepage to search for additional articles or reach out to us - we’re always here to help.

Was this article helpful?

That’s Great!

Thank you for your feedback

Sorry! We couldn't be helpful

Thank you for your feedback

Let us know how can we improve this article!

Select atleast one of the reasons

Feedback sent

We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article